• The Holy Father Pope Francis
  • The Congregation for the Evangelization of Peoples
    • Cardinal Prefect: Cardinal Fernando Filoni
    • Secretary: Archbishop Protase Rugambwa
    • Adjunct Secretary: Archbishop Giovanni Pietro Dal Toso
    • Undersecretary: Fr. Ryszard Szmydki, O.M.I.
  • Pontifical Mission Societies
    • President: Archbishop Giovanni Pietro Dal Toso
  • The Society for Propagation of the Faith **
    • General Secretary: Fr. Tadeusz Jan Nowak, O.M.I.
  • The Society of St. Peter the Apostle **
    • General Secretary: Fr. Fernando Domingues, M.C.C.I.
  • Children’s Mission (Internationally – Missionary Childhood) **
    • General Secretary: Sr. Roberta Tremarelli
  • The Pontifical Missionary Union **
    • General Secretary: Fr. Fabrizio Meroni, PIME
    • The four Secretaries are under the authority of the President.
    •  There are national offices in more than 120 countries around the world.
    •  The General Assembly of National Directors – Full meeting in May; restricted meeting in November.  The General Assembly is the supreme decision-making body of the Pontifical Mission Societies.  Each National Director votes on the allocation of funds to Mission Projects around the world and on the general running of the Societies.
  • National Director for each country or group of countries
  • Diocesan Directors appointed by the local Bishop following consultation with National Director

Featured Video

View more
  • Donate to St. Peter the Apostle

    Donate to St. Peter the Apostle

Missions Today

View more

Vatican News

Pope Francis